Lowepro Adventura 170 Review

I have recently replaced my default Nikon DSLR bag with Lowepro Adventura 170, a lightweight DSLR shoulder bag purchased from Snapdeal.com.

I usually carry two lenses along-with the Nikon D5200 camera, my Zoom lens and the 35mm prime lens. During recent times, I was facing a fair bit of inconvenience to manage these 2 lenses with the camera chargers, the lens hood etc. Also, the camera bag fairly ugly from outside when the 55-200mm lens is squeezed in.

When I travel, I use my Wildcraft backpack which has enough space to manage my travel needs for 2-3 days. Moreover, being an amateur photographer, I didn’t want to purchase another backpack for my photography needs. Which is why, I’ve opted for this shoulder sling bag as it easily holds my DSLR body with a couple of lenses and I can use it in addition to my travel backpack. On top of it, there are zippered compartments and side pockets for keeping Memory cards and small water bottles if you’re going for short treks.

The bag is quiet sturdy from outside and from the inside it is well padded. Incase, you don’t want to carry the bag via shoulder, the bag also comes with a belt holder which allows you to loop your belt & stick it to your waist. Though, I must admit I haven’t used the feature so far.

Here are some shots of Lowepro Adventura 170 in the sun:

Lowepro Adventura 170 review

DSC_0415-2

DSC_0422

DSC_0410-2

